Florida Super Lawyers Lists 22 Bilzin Sumberg Attorneys

Press Release
June 26, 2007

Miami, Florida, June 26, 2007 Twenty-two attorneys at the firm of Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod LLP have been named Florida Super Lawyers in the 2007 edition of Florida Super Lawyers Magazine.

"Our firm and attorneys have consistently been recognized in the community, and we are very proud to have 22 of our attorneys selected this year," stated John C. Sumberg, Managing Partner of the firm.

"This is an increase over last years listing with 21 attorneys, which says a great deal about the high caliber of our practice and our lawyers," he added.

Super Lawyers names Florida's top lawyers as chosen by their peers and through independent research conducted by Law & Politics, which publishes Super Lawyers. The 2007 edition is based on the survey of more than 44,000 lawyers across the state.

The following Bilzin Sumberg partners were named Florida Super Lawyers:

Alan D. Axelrod Howard E. Nelson
Scott L. Baena Marshall R. Pasternack
Brian L. Bilzin Stanley B. Price
Albert E. Dotson, Jr. Martin A. Schwartz
Audrey A. Ellis James W. Shindell
Richard M. Goldstein John C. Sumberg
Edward A. Kalish David W. Trench
Carter N. McDowell Robert W. Turken
Eileen Ball Mehta Samuel C. Ullman
Mindy A. Mora Mitchell E. Widom

Restructuring & Bankruptcy Group Chair Scott Baena, who for the fifth consecutive year is the only Florida attorney to have been listed in The K&A Restructuring Register: America's Top 100, was also named one of the "Top 100 Florida Super Lawyers."

Mindy Mora, also a Partner in the Restructuring & Bankruptcy Group, was selected as one of the "Top 50 Women Florida Super Lawyers." The rankings are based on their point totals in the balloting, research and review process.

About Bilzin Sumberg 
Bilzin Sumberg is a commercial law firm based in Florida. The Firm’s core practices include Business Finance & Restructuring, Corporate, Environmental, International, Land Development & Government Relations, Litigation, Real Estate, and Tax. For more information, please visit bilzin.com.

Alan D. Axelrod
Chair, Corporate & Finance
Scott L. Baena
Retired, Former Partner
Brian L. Bilzin
Albert E. Dotson, Jr.
Managing Partner
Audrey A. Ellis
Richard M. Goldstein
Chair, Tax & Private Wealth
Edward A. Kalish
Of Counsel
Eileen Ball Mehta
Of Counsel
Howard E. Nelson
Partner, Head of Environmental Practice
Stanley B. Price
Chair, Land Development & Government Relations Practice Group
John C. Sumberg
David W. Trench
General Counsel
Press Release January 26, 2023
Bilzin Sumberg is proud to announce it has been awarded the 2023 Chief Justice’s Law Firm Commendation Pro Bono Service Award in recognition of the firm’s outstanding efforts in support of pro bono services in the state of Florida.
Press Release January 26, 2023
Bilzin Sumberg is pleased to announce that Antitrust Group Practice Leader Robert Turken and Antitrust and Complex Litigation Partner Scott Wagner have been named to the prestigious Lawdragon 500 Leading Litigators in America 2022 guide.
Press Release December 16, 2022
Bilzin Sumberg is pleased to announce that Jennifer J. Wioncek, Practice Group Leader for Tax & Private Wealth, has been awarded The Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners’ globally competitive Geoffrey Shindler Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Profession.