Florida Super Lawyers Names Bilzin Sumberg Attorneys

Press Release
June 16, 2008

Miami, Florida, June 16, 2008 Eighteen attorneys at the law firm of Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod LLP have been named Florida Super Lawyers in the 2008 edition of Florida Super Lawyers Magazine.

The following Bilzin Sumberg partners were named Florida Super Lawyers:

 Alan D. Axelrod  Marshall R. Pasternack
 Scott L. Baena  Stanley B. Price
 Brian L. Bilzin  Martin A. Schwartz
 Audrey A. Ellis  James W. Shindell
 Richard M. Goldstein  John C. Sumberg
 Carter N. McDowell  David W. Trench
 Eileen Ball Mehta  Robert W. Turken
 Mindy A. Mora  Samuel C. Ullman
 Howard E. Nelson  Mitchell E. Widom


    Florida Super Lawyers is a listing of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. Only 5% of South Florida attorneys have been named to the list.

    About Bilzin Sumberg

    Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod LLP is a commercial law firm with extensive experience in the areas of Corporate & Tax, Government Relations & Land Development, International, Litigation, Real Estate and Restructuring & Bankruptcy. For more information, please visit bilzin.com.

    Brian L. Bilzin
    Founder, Counsel
    Audrey A. Ellis
    Practice Group Leader, CMBS and Real Estate Capital Markets
    Richard M. Goldstein
    Chair, Tax & Private Wealth
    Eileen Ball Mehta
    Of Counsel
    Howard E. Nelson
    Partner, Head of Environmental Practice
    Stanley B. Price
    Chair, Land Development & Government Relations Practice Group
    John C. Sumberg
    Founder, Chairman
    David W. Trench
    Senior Counsel
    Press Release November 10, 2023
    Bilzin Sumberg continued its long-standing tradition of putting community service at the center of firm culture as it hosted its fourth annual Matters of the Heart Pro Bono Awards, which took place at the firm’s Miami office on October 24th.
    Press Release November 6, 2023
    The Diversity & Flexibility Alliance has recognized Bilzin Sumberg with the Tipping the Scales award in recognition of its accomplishments in achieving gender equity among the firm’s partners,marking the second consecutive year the firm has received this honor.
    Press Release November 2, 2023
    The Association of Fundraising Professionals has awarded Bilzin Sumberg with the Julia Tuttle Award for Community Involvement and Corporate Citizenship. The firm was nominated based on its unparalleled dedication to improving the lives of local communities through its extensive engagement programs.