Bilzin Sumberg Lawyers Included In 2009 Edition Of Florida Super Lawyers

Press Release
June 15, 2009

Miami, FL - Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod LLP announced today that nineteen of its partners were selected for inclusion in the 2009 edition of Florida Super Lawyers. One Bilzin Sumberg lawyer was also included in Florida Rising Stars 2009 (also by Florida Super Lawyers).

The following lawyers were named Florida Super Lawyers:

Alan D. Axelrod, Mergers & Acquisitions Marshall R. Pasternack, Business/Corporate
Scott L. Baena, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights Stanley B. Price, Land Use/Zoning
Brian L. Bilzin, Business/Corporate James W. Shindell, Real Estate
Albert E. Dotson, Jr., Land Use/Zoning H. Allan Shore, Tax
Richard M. Goldstein, Tax Carey A. Stiss, Real Estate
Carter N. McDowell, Land Use/Zoning John C. Sumberg, Real Estate
Eileen Ball Mehta, Land Use/Zoning David W. Trench, Business Litigation
Mindy A. Mora, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights Robert W. Turken, Business Litigation
Howard E. Nelson, Environmental Samuel C. Ullman, Tax
Mitchell E. Widom, Business Litigation

In addition, the following lawyers were named Florida Rising Stars:

Adam D. Lustig, Real Estate

Florida Super Lawyers is a listing of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement.

About Bilzin Sumberg

Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod LLP is a full-service commercial law firm based in Florida. The firm has extensive experience in the areas of corporate & securities; environmental; government relations; land use; litigation; real estate; restructuring & bankruptcy; technology & telecommunications; tax and wealth transfer. For more information, please visit our website at

Alan D. Axelrod
Chair, Corporate & Finance
Scott L. Baena
Retired, Former Partner
Brian L. Bilzin
Founding Partner
Albert E. Dotson, Jr.
Managing Partner
Richard M. Goldstein
Chair, Tax & Private Wealth
Eileen Ball Mehta
Of Counsel
Howard E. Nelson
Partner, Head of Environmental Practice
Stanley B. Price
Chair, Land Development & Government Relations Practice Group
John C. Sumberg
David W. Trench
General Counsel
Adam D. Lustig
Practice Group Leader, Real Estate
Press Release January 26, 2023
Bilzin Sumberg is proud to announce it has been awarded the 2023 Chief Justice’s Law Firm Commendation Pro Bono Service Award in recognition of the firm’s outstanding efforts in support of pro bono services in the state of Florida.
Press Release January 26, 2023
Bilzin Sumberg is pleased to announce that Antitrust Group Practice Leader Robert Turken and Antitrust and Complex Litigation Partner Scott Wagner have been named to the prestigious Lawdragon 500 Leading Litigators in America 2022 guide.
Press Release December 16, 2022
Bilzin Sumberg is pleased to announce that Jennifer J. Wioncek, Practice Group Leader for Tax & Private Wealth, has been awarded The Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners’ globally competitive Geoffrey Shindler Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Profession.