Bilzin Sumberg Attorneys Ranked Among The Best in Florida by Florida Super Lawyers

Press Release
June 15, 2010

Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod LLP announced today that more than half of the firm's partners are among the state's top-ranked lawyers in the 2010 edition of Florida Super Lawyers. Each year, only five percent of the lawyers in Florida receive this honor.

In addition, Brian L. Bilzin, one of the firm's founding partners, and Mitchell E. Widom, practice group leader and partner in the firm's Litigation Group, were cited in the "Top 50 South Florida Super Lawyers 2010" listing. They were selected for inclusion in the "Top 100 Florida Super Lawyers 2010 Miami Super Lawyers 2010" listing along with Scott L. Baena, chair of the firm's Restructuring Bankruptcy Group, and Robert W. Turken, partner in the firm's Litigation Group.

Florida Super Lawyers is a listing of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who attain a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. Florida Super Lawyers magazine names attorneys in each state who receive the highest point totals, as chosen by their peers and through independent research. Rising Stars names the state's top up-and-coming attorneys.

The following lawyers were named by Florida Super Lawyers:

Alan D. Axelrod

Scott L. Baena Stanley B. Price
Brian L. Bilzin Jay M. Sakalo
Albert E. Dotson, Jr. Lorelei A. Schumacher *
Richard M. Goldstein James W. Shindell
Marshall R. Pasternack H. Allan Shore
Adam D. Lustig *
Jeffrey I. Snyder *
Carter N. McDowell John C. Sumberg
Mindy A. Mora David W. Trench
Melissa C. Pallett-Vasquez * Robert W. Turken
Samuel C. Ullman
Mitchell E. Widom

* Florida Rising Stars

About Bilzin Sumberg

Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod LLP is a full-service commercial law firm with extensive experience in the areas of commercial finance; corporate and securities; environmental; government relations; land use; litigation; real estate; restructuring and bankruptcy; tax and wealth transfer. For more information, please visit the firms website at

Brian L. Bilzin
Alan D. Axelrod
Chair, Corporate & Finance
Scott L. Baena
Retired, Former Partner
Albert E. Dotson, Jr.
Managing Partner
Richard M. Goldstein
Chair, Tax & Private Wealth
Adam D. Lustig
Practice Group Leader, Real Estate
Stanley B. Price
Chair, Land Development & Government Relations Practice Group
Jeffrey I. Snyder
Partner & General Counsel
John C. Sumberg
David W. Trench
General Counsel
Press Release January 26, 2023
Bilzin Sumberg is proud to announce it has been awarded the 2023 Chief Justice’s Law Firm Commendation Pro Bono Service Award in recognition of the firm’s outstanding efforts in support of pro bono services in the state of Florida.
Press Release January 26, 2023
Bilzin Sumberg is pleased to announce that Antitrust Group Practice Leader Robert Turken and Antitrust and Complex Litigation Partner Scott Wagner have been named to the prestigious Lawdragon 500 Leading Litigators in America 2022 guide.
Press Release December 16, 2022
Bilzin Sumberg is pleased to announce that Jennifer J. Wioncek, Practice Group Leader for Tax & Private Wealth, has been awarded The Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners’ globally competitive Geoffrey Shindler Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Profession.