Bilzin Sumberg Attorneys Once Again Ranked Among The Best in Florida

Press Release
June 20, 2011

Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod LLP announced today that more than half of the firm's partners are listed among the state's top-ranked lawyers in the 2011 edition of Florida Super Lawyers. Each year, only five percent of lawyers statewide are selected to receive this honor.

In addition, Scott L. Baena, chair of the firm's Bankruptcy practice, and Mitchell E. Widom, practice group leader of the firm's Litigation Group, were cited in the "Top 100 Florida Super Lawyers 2011," a list of the lawyers receiving the highest point totals in the Florida Super Lawyers nomination and research process.

Florida Super Lawyers is a listing of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who attain a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. Super Lawyers magazine names attorneys in each state who receive the highest point totals, as chosen by their peers and through independent research. Rising Stars names the state's top up-and-coming attorneys.

The following lawyers were named by Florida Super Lawyers:

Brian S. Adler

Suzanne M. Amaducci-Adams

Karyl Argamasilla*

Alan D. Axelrod

Scott L. Baena

Brian L. Bilzin

Albert E. Dotson, Jr.

RichardM. Goldstein

Adam D. Lustig*

Carter N. McDowell

Mindy A. Mora

Melissa C. Pallett-Vasquez*

Marshall R. Pasternack

Stanley B. Price

Jay M. Sakalo

James W. Shindell

H. Allan Shore

Jeffrey I. Snyder*

John C. Sumberg

David W. Trench

Robert W. Turken

Samuel C. Ullman

Mitchell E. Widom


*Florida Rising Stars


About Bilzin Sumberg
Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod LLP is a full-service, commercial law firm with extensive experience in the areas of commercial finance, corporate and securities, environmental law, land use and government relations, litigation, real estate, restructuring and bankruptcy, tax and wealth preservation planning. For more information, please visit


Scott L. Baena
Retired, Former Partner
Brian S. Adler
Suzanne M. Amaducci-Adams
Chair, Real Estate
Alan D. Axelrod
Chair, Corporate & Finance
Brian L. Bilzin
Founding Partner
Albert E. Dotson, Jr.
Managing Partner
Richard M. Goldstein
Chair, Tax & Private Wealth
Adam D. Lustig
Practice Group Leader, Real Estate
Stanley B. Price
Chair, Land Development & Government Relations Practice Group
Jeffrey I. Snyder
Partner & General Counsel
David W. Trench
General Counsel
Press Release January 26, 2023
Bilzin Sumberg is proud to announce it has been awarded the 2023 Chief Justice’s Law Firm Commendation Pro Bono Service Award in recognition of the firm’s outstanding efforts in support of pro bono services in the state of Florida.
Press Release January 26, 2023
Bilzin Sumberg is pleased to announce that Antitrust Group Practice Leader Robert Turken and Antitrust and Complex Litigation Partner Scott Wagner have been named to the prestigious Lawdragon 500 Leading Litigators in America 2022 guide.
Press Release December 16, 2022
Bilzin Sumberg is pleased to announce that Jennifer J. Wioncek, Practice Group Leader for Tax & Private Wealth, has been awarded The Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners’ globally competitive Geoffrey Shindler Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Profession.